

PRESS RELEASE

MINISTRY SCIENCE, TECHNOLOGY AND INNOVATION

MBOT FORGES ALLIANCE WITH PROMINENT ASEAN COUNTRIES

KUALA LUMPUR, **15 Ogos 2023** – Malaysia Board of Technologists (MBOT) embarks on another historic journey by signing the Memorandum of Understanding (MoU) with prominent ASEAN countries namely Myanmar, Indonesia, Singapore, Brunei, Cambodia and Timor Leste. This ceremony symbolizes a strong commitment to driving technological talent advancement and sustainability in the region. The historic collaboration symbolic took place during the MBOT Experts Network In Technology, Innovation, and Cooperative Event (ENTICE 23), witnessed by Yang Berhormat Tuan Chang Lih Kang, Minister of Science, Technology and Innovation. With the theme 'Sustaining Environmental, Social, Governance with Technology', MBOT ENTICE 23 is the third edition of its innovative townhall, organized annually. This program features a diverse range of activities, including keynote speeches and forum session, Memorandum of Understanding (MoU) of Global Technological Alliances, The Awards Presentation Ceremony and Exhibition. In his speech, YB Tuan Chang Lih Kang mentioned that, "I am delighted to learn that MBOT, in collaboration with partners from other ASEAN countries, is forming an alliance. This will serve as a networking platform for technologists and technicians. I am confident that this alliance will benefit all member countries in terms of professional recognition, educational excellence, collaboration, and promoting mobility,". YB Tuan Chang Lih Kang also applauded MBOT Community of Practice (CoP) initiative to create the standards and code of ethics for their technology fields. CoP is a group of MBOT professionals bound together by shared professionalism and expertise for a joint professional practise to foster new approach in technology development. On the other hand, MOSTI is focusing on the sectoral development and long term planning for the industries. This event also shines a spotlight on excellence and achievement, as MBOT honored the remarkable recipient of Anugerah Teknologis Negara, Eur. Ing. Ts. Mohamad Sukor Bin Zainal Abiddin, recipient of the Anugerah Juruteknik Negara, Tc. Narzrezal Bin Abdul Razak. MBOT Woman Leadership Award 2023, Ts. Sharifah Zaida Nurlisha binti Syed Ibrahim, MBOT Technologist Excellence Award 2023, Ts. Ahmad Zawawi bin Kasmin. Tan Sri Dato' Academician (Dr.) Ts. Ir. Ahmad Zaidee Bin Laidin, the founding President of MBOT was honored with the esteemed Distinguished Honorable Award. The highly anticipated event took place at the Hilton Hotel, Kuala Lumpur graced by the presence of an esteemed gathering of more than 500 physical attendess of MBOT members, distinguished representatives from various industries, institutions, government agencies, and renowned organizations and 1000 virtual participants.

#END#

Prepared by:

MINISTRY SCIENCE, TECHNOLOGY AND INNOVATION 15 Ogos 2023 Malaysia Board of Technologists (MBOT) is a professional body that provides professional recognition to Technologists and Technicians in the field technology and technical. MBOT was established under the Technology and Technicians Act 2015 [Act 768] to recognize, promote and develop the profession of technologist and technician as professionals.

For more information, please contact: Malaysia Board of Technologists (MBOT) t.nabila@mbot.org.my +603-8800 6268/+6017-798 2604

MBOT AWARDS RECIPIENTS

| NO. | AWARDS | AWARDS RECIPIENTS |
|-----|--|---|
| 1. | Anugerah Teknologis Negara Anugerah Juruteknik Negara | TS. MOHAMAD SUKOR BIN ZAINAL ABIDDIN |
| | 7 triageran ourateknik rvegara | TC. NARZREZAL BIN ABDUL RAZAK |
| 2. | MBOT Woman Leadership Award 2023 | TS. SHARIFAH ZAIDA NURLISHA BINTI SYED IBRAHIM |
| 3. | MBOT Technologist Excellence Award 2023 | TS. AHMAD ZAWAWI BIN KASMIN |
| 4. | MBOT Partnership Excellence Award 2023 | Jabatan Tenaga Manusia Bahagian Pendidikan dan Latihan Teknikal Vokasional Kementerian Pendidikan PETRONAS Refinery and Petrochemical Corporation Sdn. Bhd. |
| 5. | MBOT Learned Society Excellence Award 2023 | Association of Professional Technicians and Technologists (APTT) |
| 6. | Distinguished Honorable Award | TAN SRI DATO' ACADEMICIAN (DR.) TS. IR. AHMAD ZAIDEE BIN LAIDIN |