In creating a conducive environment for the development of biotechnology in the country, MOSTI has introduced a cluster concept to implement the National Biotechnology Policy and initiative which is coordinated by the National Biotechnology Division (BIOTEK). Each cluster member provides services and facilities to support the programmes under the National Biotechnology Policy.


Kluster ICT di bawah penyelarasan Bahagian Dasar ICT mensasarkan agar pencapaian ICT negara dapat mempercepatkan aspirasi Malaysia untuk menjadi negara yang berasaskan pengetahuan.

Science & Technology Core

The S&T Core Division has the responsibility to coordinate the evaluation of project applications and also to monitor the projects that were approved under ScienceFund (SF) and Pre-Commercialisation Fund which consist of Community InnoFund (CIF) and TechnoFund (TF). The research areas under this cluster include mathematical and physical sciences, chemical sciences, agricultural sciences, social sciences and humanities.

Sea To Space (S2S)

The establishment of Sea to Space (S2S) Division on 2nd February 2007 was in line with the pursuant change of MOSTI’s role towards the betterment of the Government’s delivery system. The S2S Division is responsible for the management and coordination of the research, development, commercialisation and innovation grants as well as the Awareness of Science and Technology Programme in the field of space, remote sensing, meteorology and oceanography.